MYOB FCA Excellence in Franchising Awards 2014 winners announced!

Posted on by Mark Fernandez


On the 28th of October 2014, the franchising community Australia-wide came together at the Allphones Arena in Sydney Olympic Park for the MYOB FCA Excellence in Franchising Awards Gala Dinner 2014. The night was well attended by over 600 patrons who congregated to honour the nation’s ‘best and brightest’ in the franchising industry.

The full list of winners announced are as follows:

Australian Established Franchisor of the Year
Wendy’s Supa Sundaes

Australian Emerging Franchisor of the Year
Shingle Inn

International Franchisor of the Year

Multi-Unit Franchisee of the Year 
Grill’d – Brad Walker and Matt Walker

Franchisee of the Year (2 or more staff)
Shingle Inn – Mt Ommaney
April & Tony Carne
Nicky Nesbitt
Wiesiek Lewandowski

Franchisee of the Year (less than two staff)
OPSM – Waurn Ponds and Rowan Prendergast

Franchise Woman of the Year
Hydrokleen Australia – Sharon Jurd

Field Manger of the Year
Jamaica Blue – Danika Heslop

Supplier of the Year

Excellence in Marketing

Franchisor Social Responsibility Award

Franchisee Community Responsibility and Contribution
Grill’d – Cairns
David Price

Franchise Hall of Fame Inductee
Greg Nathan

BDA’s Director Mark Fernandez who flew over to celebrate said of the night: “It was a fantastic night and it was just wonderful to be surrounded by and to honour true franchising professionals who are consistently striving for excellence.”

Proudly sponsored by MYOB, the night capped off the FCA National Franchise Convention held between 26th-28th October 2014 and was a night of glitz and glamour that was enjoyed by all.

Speaking of glitz and glamour – did you spot the WA Gala Dinner delegates with their yellow wigs at the dinner?


For more exclusive photos of the night and more check out the below:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Recent Posts


Newsletter Subscription

Click here to subscribe